x
中文
我的账户

热门市场指南 - 股票

Capital.com——FCA和CySEC双重授权,屡获奖项。快来加入我们,全球热门股市一站即达。
交易零佣金,杠杆200倍,Web端/移动端畅快交易体验

分享文章

什么是股票交易,为什么对交易者来说如此重要?

股票是当下交易量最大的金融产品之一。购买某公司发行的股票,即表示持有该公司的股份。因此在购入股票前,您应该对该公司和其所在行业有所了解。

与其他股本一样,季度报告、行业财务业绩、相关股市形势是判断股票走势的重要影响因素。现在股票交易方式有两种,一是在证券交易所购买股票,二是交易标的资产的衍生品。

 

股票交易时间是什么?

如果选择在证券交易所进行股票交易,由于各个交易所的交易时间不同,您需要查询交易所的交易时间。例如,巴克莱银行(BARC)在伦敦证券交易所上市,该交易所的开市期间为周一至周五的08:15-16:30(格林威治标准时间),无午间休市,这与亚洲股市有所不同。一般来说,大多数证券交易所都是周一至周五开市,周末闭市;但中东交易所的开市时间为周日至周四。

在闭市期间,您可以创建订单。但由于做市商在闭市期间不参与交易,您的订单需要等待很大流动性来执行。以下是全球部分大型证券交易所的开市时间表:

交易所交易时间交易日休市
纽约证券交易所09:30 - 16:00 (ET/EDT)周一至周五
纳斯达克交易所09:30 - 16:00 (ET/EDT)周一至周五
东京证券交易所09:00 - 11:30;12:30 - 15:00 (JST)周一至周五
上海证券交易所09:30 - 11:30;13:00 - 15:00 (CST)周一至周五
伦敦证券交易所08:00 - 16:30 (UTC/BST)周一至周五
沙特证券交易所10:00 - 15:00 (AST)周日至周四

如何交易股票差价合约?

股票交易方式有两种。第一种方式是在公司上市的各个交易所购买股票。例如,您可以在纳斯达克证券交易所购买苹果公司股票,买入即表示您持有该公司股份。通常,交易者会持股几个月到几年不等,因而这种交易方式被认为是长期投资。传统股票交易很受欢迎,但与衍生品相比较而言,缺乏流动性和杠杆工具。自网上零售交易开始以来,越来越多投资者选择股票差价合约。

第二种方式是股票差价合约。您可以在特定股权上交易差价合约(CFD),投机标的资产(这里指的是股票)的价格变化,无需实际拥有该资产。差价合约是金融衍生品,通常由经纪商向交易者支付证券开平仓之间的价值差额。交易者可以做多(预测价格会上涨)或做空(预测价格会下跌)。差价合约交易开盘和平仓的时间范围通常为1天至1周,因而往往被视为一种短期交易方式,但这并不一定意味着它们只能是短期交易。有的交易者会持仓数月,不过这会产生诸如隔夜费(因借入杠杆)等额外费用。

做多差价合约和直接购买证券之间最大的区别在于是否支持杠杆交易。差价合约以保证金交易,这意味着交易者可以利用较少初始资本开立数倍于本金价值的头寸。

CPNINFOGRAPHICS__Infographic_for_article

股票差价合约交易的优势

与股票交易相比而言,股票差价合约具有许多优势,操作也更灵活多变。

  • 杠杆。差价合约以保证金交易,这意味着交易者只需支付交易总额的一部分即可开仓,剩余大部分资金由经纪商支付。如此一来,交易者有机会进入更多交易市场,获得更大市场份额,交易结果也更突出。
  • 对冲。差价合约可以被用于有效对冲现有投资。举个例子,交易者A在某市场持仓股票组合,并计划长期持有。但股市在短期内很有可能暴跌,这定然会导致A的资本贬值,于是A利用差价合约做空现有资产来对冲潜在风险。届时股市走势在预料之中,股票组合中的亏损可以和空仓盈利抵消;若股价不跌反涨,股票组合的盈利也能填补做空的资金损失。
  • 做空。当购买股票时,交易者只有在股价上涨时才能获利;但利用差价合约交易股票,其做空功能使下跌行情与上涨行情一样都是投资良机。

为何选择Capital.com进行差价合约交易?

先进人工智能科技:Facebook式新闻信息流为用户提供个人化个性化丰富资讯。当交易者作出偏误交易决定时,智能新闻流会展示一系列信息,帮助交易者了解交易盲区,辨别交易偏误。这一神经网络能够通过分析应用内活动,推荐视频、文章和新闻,从而优化您的投资策略。

保证金交易:在Capital.com交易平台,您可以使用最高200倍杠杆进行保证金交易,利用CFD进入更多金融市场。

差价交易:交易差价合约让您可以轻松挑选心仪产品,无需购买标的资产,只要投机资产价格的涨跌。除了支持所有传统市场的策略之外,差价合约还能支持做空市场。差价合约投资者利用做空做多从市场走势获利的同时,可以利用止价单和限价单为投资设置资金保障。

全方位交易分析:交易者可以在Capital.com网页交易平台上创建个性化市场分析,利用技术指标判断市场走势。实时市场动态,各式各样图表,多渠道访问平台:网页、iOS和Android。

安全保障:Capital.com一直致力于提供安全保障。登记注册于FCA和CySEC,履行一切规管条例,并将保障用户数据安全作为第一要务。用户资金分开存储,安全放心,并且平台支持全天候提现服务。

更多交易指南:

分享文章

x
English
My account

Your guide to trading shares

Trade shares CFDs, currency pairs, commodities, cryptocurrencies and indices through Capital.com’s award-winning platform. No commission. FCA and CySEC regulated. Up to 1:200 leverage (professionals only). Available on web and mobile.

What is shares trading and why is it important to traders?

Shares are of one of the most popular financial instruments traded today. When you buy a share in a company, you’re buying ownership within that company. When trading shares, you must consider both the company and broader industry that it’s in.

As with any equity, quarterly earnings announcements, as well as the financial performance of the sector and wider stock market, are all crucial factors to watch when deciding how shares will perform. When trading shares you have the option to purchase stocks on the stock exchange or trade derivatives of the underlying asset.

 

What hours of the day can you trade stocks?

Stock markets have set trading hours where you can trade shares. The hours in which you can trade a certain stock depends on what stock exchange the shares are listed on. For instance, if you wanted to trade stocks in Barclays (BARC) on the London Stock Exchange you can do so between 08:15 - 16:30 (GMT) Monday to Friday. The London Stock Exchange does not close for lunch but most Asian stock markets do. Most stock exchanges run on the Monday to Friday schedule, however, Middle Eastern stock exchanges tend to run Sunday through Thursday. 

During out of hours trading it is possible to put an order in on a trade, but as market makers do not participate, it requires a large amount of liquidity for an order to be executed. Here is a table of the opening times of some of the biggest stock exchanges across the globe:

ExchangeOpening hoursDaysBreak
New York Stock Exchange, USA09:30 - 16:00 (ET/EDT)Mon - FriNo
NASDAQ, USA09:30 - 16:00 (ET/EDT)Mon - FriNo
Tokyo Stock Exchange, Japan09:00 - 11:30 & 12:30 - 15:00 (JST)Mon - FriYes
Shanghai Stock Exchange, China09:30 - 11:30 & 13:00 - 15:00 (CST)Mon - FriYes
London Stock Exchange, UK08:00 - 16:30 (UTC/BST)Mon - FriNo
Saudi Stock Exchange, Saudi Arabia10:00 - 15:00 (AST)Sun - ThurNo

How to trade shares CFDs

When trading shares you have two options. Firstly, you can purchase actual shares in companies on different exchanges where they are listed. For instance, you can purchase Apple shares on the NASDAQ stock exchange, where you own a stake in the company. This is known as a more long-term approach to trading, where the trader is usually expecting the price to rise over a time frame of months to years. Traditional share trading is popular but lacks the liquidity and leverage offered by derivative products. Since the inception of online retail trading, CFDs on shares are becoming more and more popular. 

The alternative to traditional share trading is trading CFDs on shares. You can trade a contract for difference (CFD) on a particular equity, speculating on the price difference of an underlying asset (in this case a share) without having to own it. A CFD is a derivative product where a broker typically agrees to pay an investor the difference in the value of a security between an opening and closing price. Traders can open long positions (speculating that the price will rise) or short positions (speculating that the price will fall). CFD trading tends to be considered a short-term approach to trading, where trades are opened and closed within day to week timeframes, but this does not necessarily mean they have to be short-term. Less commonly, CFDs can be held for months at a time, but this incurs costs such as overnight costs (due to the leverage borrowed).

One vital difference between taking a long position with a CFD and purchasing a security is the ability to make leveraged trades. CFDs are traded on margin, which means that a trader can open larger positions relative to the amount of initial capital they have.

CFDvS

Advantages of trading CFDs on shares

Trading stock with CFDs comes with several advantages and has more diverse uses.

  • Leverage. CFDs can be traded on margin. This means a trader only needs to put down a fraction of the value of their trade, and in essence, borrow the remaining capital from their broker. This allows for more accessibility, greater exposure and amplified results.
  • Hedging. CFDs can be used effectively to hedge against existing holdings. For instance, say you hold a portfolio of shares in a particular industry. You are happy with your investment but are expecting a short, yet sharp, dip in this industry. You are worried this may affect the value of your portfolio. Using CFDs you can short-sell your existing shares, hedging against this possibility. If your expectations were wrong you have the added bonus of being able to offset any losses incurred with CFDs against the capital gains charged on the increase of your portfolio.
  • Short-selling. When purchasing stocks themselves, you can only profit when the market is rising. However, with CFDs, you can profit in both a falling and rising markets due to the ability to short-sell CFD products.

Why trade shares CFDs with Capital.com?

Advanced AI technology at its core: A Facebook-like news feed provides users with personalised and unique content depending on their preferences. If a trader makes decisions based on biases, the innovative News Feed offers a range of materials to put him back on the right track. The neural network analyses in-app behaviour and recommends videos and articles to help polish your investment strategy. 

Trading on margin: Providing trading on margin (5:1 for major shares), Capital.com gives you access to the stock market with the help of CFDs.

Trading the difference: When trading CFDs on shares you don’t buy the underlying asset itself, meaning you are not tied to it. You only speculate on the rise or fall of its share price. CFD trading is no different from traditional trading in terms of its associated strategies. When trading CFDs you can go short or long, set stop and limit losses. So whether your outlook on a particular stock is positive or negative, you can trade this market in either direction.

All-round trading analysis: The browser-based platform allows traders to shape their own market analysis and forecasts with sleek technical indicators. Capital.com provides live market updates and various chart formats, available on desktop, iOS, and Android.

Focus on safety: Captal.com puts a special emphasis on safety. Licensed by both the FCA and CySEC, it complies with all regulations and ensures that its clients’ data security comes first. The company allows to withdraw money 24/7 and keeps traders’ funds across segregated bank accounts.

Read our other Trading Guides:

Share Article