差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的高風險。 75% 的散戶投資者賬戶在與該提供商交易差價合約時虧損您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的運作方式,以及您是否有能力承擔損失資金的高風險。
US 简体中文

什么是股票?

第 1 章:简介

试想一下,您拥有某公司的一部分权益,这就是购买股份的感觉。

股份是指公司为业务经营而筹集资金的方式。这笔资金称为“资本”或“股本”,股票也称“股本”或“股份”。

因此,若某公司将其资本分成100股,以每股1英镑的价格发售,则其“发行资本”为100英镑。但其他准股东可能会以较高价购入,比如每股1.5英镑,那么公司的“市场价格总值”(“市值”)就是150英镑(100股 x 1.5英镑=150英镑市值)。

第 2 章:为何购买股份?

股票之所以值得投资,有两个原因:首先,股票有升值可能。这意味着投资者能够在卖出股票时盈利。其次,公司会根据盈利情况定期向股东派发股息。

请记住两点:其一,股价可能升值,也可能贬值,甚至会因公司经营不善而变得一文不值;其二,并不是所有公司都会派息,某些公司更愿意把收益都紧紧捂在自己口袋里。科技公司就常常这么做。因此,股东们不得不承担风险,期盼公司繁荣发展带来股票上涨。

第 3 章:如何投资股票?

从技术方面来看,可以购买私有公司的股份。比如,朋友或亲戚创立了一家企业,您参与投资。您会得到相应股份,但这些股份的“流动性”肯定很弱。此外,出售股份具有一定难度,交易条件也会相对苛刻。

流动性最强的股票市场是上市股票市场或大型证券交易所,例如伦敦证券交易所、纽约证券交易所、纳斯达克伦敦另类投资市场泛欧证券交易所香港证券交易所等(点击这里查看证交所列表)。

您可以通过股票经纪人、证券交易商或提供股票交易服务的银行,在以上交易所中购买或售出股票。最简单的方式是登录在线交易平台并绑定银行账户进行交易。

股票通常会有两种报价:“卖出价”(“出价”)和“买入价”(“要价”)。“卖出价”是两者中最高价,也是卖家期望的最高价。“买入价是买方愿意支付的最高价格。卖价与买价之间的差额叫做“价差”,即经纪人在交易成交后获得的利润。

第 4 章:股价受什么影响?

如果公司的利润率是影响股价的唯一因素,那事情就简单多了。实际上,需要考虑到的因素非常多。

毫无疑问,公司当前的实力非常重要,但购买股票无疑是对公司未来业绩的赌博。

这样一来,您就需要考虑股票在市场上的供求情况,可购股票越多,股价就越低。不过,像英国石油公司、壳牌公司、汇丰银行、苹果公司等大型公司的股票通常具有高流动性,因此市场上总有股票以供交易。

接下来,您还需要考虑市场走势,这反映在 FTSE 100 指数标普 500 指数道琼斯工业平均指数等指数变化上。换句话说,整个市场都可能上涨或下跌。

此外,还有很多因素随时可能影响股价,如:公司公告、政治事件、新闻报道、汇率变化、经纪商的投资报告(养老基金和保险公司等大型机构投资者的买卖情况),有时甚至是市场“直觉”。总之,影响股价的因素五花八门,不一而足。

第 5 章:利弊分析

股票可以成为获得股息和资本收益的好方法,毕竟把钱放在储蓄账户并不会带来双重回报,这是投资股票的好处。

不过,股价下跌会导致投资亏损,公司也可能会减少或停止派息。这些都是投资股票所要承担的风险

小结

1.股票是公司资本的一部分。
2.投资股票的目的在于股价升值和派息。
3.但您也可能一无所获。风险限于投资本金,具有赔光的可能。
4.影响股价的因素很多,即使是专家和专业分析师也常常犯错。
5.不过,机会总是留给足够精明、足够幸运,全情投入且时刻准备好承担风险的人。

测试题

假设某金融工具的价差是 10 美分。当出价为 23.35 美元时,要价为多少?

24.35 美元
23.45 美元
23.25 美元
22.35 美元
Previous lesson

什么是IPO?

下一主题

什么是商品?

查找更多?

computer
教育中心

您会在这里找到你需要知道的一切;从操作指南到投资策略。

figure
computer
交易指南

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

交易术语

98

这是我们词汇表中的术语数量。您是否了解 IPO 或 ETF 中的差价合约?用我们的定义词汇表了解更多。

显示全部

每日一词

报价(价格)

报价是 证券 或 商品 的最新成交价格,即买卖双方约定的最新数额。例如,如交易者 A 同意以 1 美元向交易者 B 出售一股股份,股价将为 1 美元,并将持续为 1...

阅读更多
最常见的词

活动订单

在交易日内, 经纪人 会执行买卖。其买卖内容及数量构成投资者对其下达的特定订单。 在交易日内或交易日以及延长交易时段内运作的订单,称之为活动订单。...

阅读更多

还在找一位您可以信任的经纪商吗?

加入成为全球610,000万多名交易者的一份子,选择利用Capital.com进行交易吧。

1. 创建和验证您的账户 2. 进行存款 3. 找到适合您的交易

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 78.1% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
US English

What are shares?

Chapter 1: Intro

Imagine you own a piece of a company. That’s what happens when you buy a share.

Shares are how companies parcel out the money that they raise to carry out their business. That money is called ‘capital’ or ‘equity’ – and shares are also referred to as ‘equities’ or ‘stocks’.

So, if a company divides its capital into 100 shares with a face value of £1 then its ‘issued capital’ is £100. However, other would-be shareholders may be prepared to pay more for those shares, let’s say £1.50 each, so then its ‘market capitalisation’ or ‘market cap’ is £150 – 100 x £1.50.

Chapter 2: Why buy shares?

Shares can be worth investing in for two reasons. Firstly, they may go up in value, as in our example. If you’re the investor, this means you’ll get a capital gain when you sell them. Secondly, companies may also pay out dividends – a proportion of their profits – to shareholders.

Two things to remember: shares may go down in value as well as up (and they could become worthless if the company goes out of business). Secondly, companies may not pay dividends at all but prefer to retain their profits. Technology companies often do this – so shareholders take the risk that the company will prosper and value of the shares will increase.

Chapter 3: How do I invest in shares?

It is technically possible to buy shares in private companies. Let’s say a friend or relative starts a business and you invest in it. You’ll receive shares but they will probably be ‘illiquid’. You will have difficulty in selling them and their terms of sale may be restricted.

The most liquid shares markets are public stock markets or exchanges like the London Stock Exchange, the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ, AIM, Euronext, and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (see here for the full list). 

You can buy or sell shares on these by contacting a stockbroker, securities dealer or banks that offer share-dealing services. The easiest way to buy or sell is by means of an online trading platform supplied by these firms, linked to a bank account.

You’ll see the prices of shares are quoted with two prices: ‘bid’ and ‘offer’ or ‘ask’. The ‘ask’ is the higher of the two and the price someone will sell you the shares at. The ‘bid’ is what they will pay you for your shares when you sell them. The difference is called the ‘spread’ – and this is the profit the broker makes on shares they buy and sell.

Chapter 4: What affects share prices?

It’d be very simple if a company’s profitability were the only thing to affect its share prices. But there are actually lots of factors to consider.

For sure, a company’s current strength is important – but owning shares is really a bet on future company performance.

Then you need to think about supply and demand of the shares in market. The more shares available, the lower the price. But remember: one of the big upsides of very large companies (like BP, Shell, HSBC, Apple, etc.) is that they’re generally very liquid. There are always shares available in the market to buy and sell.

Then there are general market trends; these are reflected by indices such as the FTSE 100, S&P 500 of the Dow Jones Industrial Average. In other words, the whole market can go up or down.

From company announcements, political events, news stories, interest rates changes and broker reports to whether large investors (such as pension funds and insurance companies) are buying or selling, and sometimes just a ‘gut-feeling’ in the market – there are a lot of factors that can affect the price of shares at any time.

Chapter 5: The good and the bad

Shares can be a great way to get share dividends and a capital gain on your investment. Just leaving your money in a savings account can’t offer you this double whammy of a reward. That’s the good news.

The downside is that you can lose your capital if the price of your shares falls, and the company may reduce or cancel its dividend. But these are always the risks of investing in shares.

Now you know…

1. Shares are pieces of a company’s capital.
2. If you invest in them you stand to gain an increase in your capital and a dividend.
3. But you could none of these. Your risk is limited to your investment but you could lose it all.
4. Many things affect the price of shares. Even the so-called experts and full-time market analysts frequently get it wrong!
5. But… if you are shrewd, lucky, attentive and are prepared to take on the risks of investing in shares, you may make money.

Test yourself

Assume the spread on an instrument is 10 cents. What is the ask price, if the bid price is $23.35?

$23.45
$23.25
$24.35
$22.35
Previous lesson

What is an IPO?

Next lesson

What are commodities?

Looking for more?

computer
Education Hub

You’ll find everything you need to know here; from how-to guides to investment strategies.

figure
computer
Trading Guides

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

Trading Glossary

1992

That's the number of terms in our glossary.


Do you know your CFDs from your IPOs or ETFs? Remove the mystery with our definitions glossary.

See all

Term of the day

Risk

Looking for a risk definition and want to know what risk means? Risk is when there’s a possibility that an investment’s real return will differ from its expected return. This includes the prospects of losing the total of the...

Read more
The most common word

Market Risk

Looking for a market risk definition? The place to start is the name itself. Market risk is a type of risk associated with the market as a whole rather than with individual stocks or business sectors. In other words, it is the risk that the...

Read more

Still looking for a broker you can trust?

Join the 580.000+ traders worldwide that chose to trade with Capital.com

1. Create & verify your account 2. Make your first deposit 3. You’re all set. Start trading