差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的高風險。 75% 的散戶投資者賬戶在與該提供商交易差價合約時虧損您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的運作方式,以及您是否有能力承擔損失資金的高風險。
US 繁體中文

證券交易所

第 1 章:簡介

企業如何上市?哪些是規模最大的交易所?交易所是否每天開市?下面我們就向大家揭開證券交易所的面紗。

首先,我們來看一下倫敦證券交易所 (LSE)。儘管於 1801 年才正式成立,但其歷史可以追溯到 17 世紀倫敦街頭的咖啡館。倫敦證交所根據英國排名前 100 的上市企業的表現編制了富時 100 指數。此外,還有富時全股指數(FTSE All-Share index),囊括了超過 900 家上市企業。

倫敦證交所還開設了「另類投資市場」(AIM),其上市門檻較低,要求相對寬鬆。

倫敦證交所的最大變革發生於 1986 年 10 月 27 日,那一天所有股票交易實現了電子化。該變革不但降低了佣金比例,還大幅提高了交易效率。這對於普通投資者是好消息,佣金減少了,透明度增加了;但對於以社會精英著稱的「老男孩俱樂部」來說絕對是壞消息,他們不得不告別過分延長的飲酒午餐。

其他知名證券交易所包括紐約證券交易所(市值最大)和東京證券交易所。您可以在這裡查看當下最活躍證券市場的詳細列表。

第 2 章:企業如何上市?

大多數企業「上市」的目的是為了募集資金,增加企業股票的流動性。作為交換,他們需要放棄部分企業所有權。企業的「上市」之路可能為企業帶來正面(或負面)的宣傳效應。

企業在上市過程中,不僅要花費大量金錢,還要花大把時間來向投資者證明其業務的穩健性。企業管理、律師、財務溝通與投資者關係綜合策略等...企業上市之路漫漫,任務艱鉅。

籌備充分的首次公開募股 (IPO) 通常需要 15 - 20 週時間。企業可以選擇高級上市 (Premium Listing) 或標准上市 (Standard Listing)。高級上市對企業的要求高於平均值,而標准上市只要求企業滿足歐盟基本法規要求即可,合規要求相對寬鬆。

第 3 章:證交所何時開市交易?

鑑於時區不同,任何時間都有正在交易的交易所。但倫敦證券交易所(其本身於 2000 年上市),交易時間為週一至週五早上 8:00~下午 4:30。

證交所的起源:

1698 年,位於倫敦交易街的喬納森咖啡館開始發行股票和商品價格。在這個混雜着陶土煙袋、咖啡、妓院和其他「難聞氣味」的地方,誕生了如今著名的倫敦證券交易所。

測試自己

以下哪一個是市值最高的證券交易所?

倫敦證券交易所 (LSE)
東京證券交易所 (TSE)
上海證券交易所 (SSE)
紐約證券交易所 (NYSE)
Previous lesson

誰是市場主要參與者?

參加最後的測驗

金融測驗 13 q問題

查找更多?

computer
教育中心

你會在這裡找到你需要知道的一切;從操作指南到投資策略。

figure
computer
交易指南

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

交易術語

0

這是我們詞彙表中的術語數量。您是否了解 IPO 或 ETF 中的差價合約?用我們的定義詞彙表了解更多。

顯示所有

還在尋找值得信賴的經紀商?

加入全球 630,000 多名交易者,選擇與 Capital.com 交易

1. 建立並驗證您的賬戶 2. 存入您的第一筆資金 3. 您已準備就緒。開始交易

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
US English

Stock market exchanges

Chapter 1: Intro

How does a company list? What are the biggest exchanges? Do they trade every day? Here’s our lowdown on stock market exchanges.

First, let’s look at the London Stock Exchange (LSE). Though founded in 1801, its roots actually stretch back much further to the coffee houses of 17th-century London. Today, it hosts the UK’s top 100 companies, called the FTSE 100. It also hosts the FTSE All-Share index, absorbing more than 900 public companies in total.

The LSE also operates the Alternative Investment Market (AIM) where it’s more affordable to list and where the rules, generally, are less onerous.

The biggest change for the LSE arrived on 27 October 1986 when share trading went electronic. This made commissions smaller and trading far more efficient: good news for the average investor, cutting fees and upping transparency; bad news for the City’s ‘old boy club’ and goodbye to many over-extended alcoholic lunches in the process.

Other well-known stock exchanges including the New York Stock Exchange (the biggest by market capitalisation) and the Tokyo Stock Exchange. Here’s a complete list of the most active stock markets today. 

Chapter 2: How does a company list?

Most companies ‘go public’ because they want to raise cash and create a market for their shares. In exchange, they give up some ownership of the business. This ‘public’ journey can also create positive – or negative – publicity en route.

A huge amount of time, not to mention expense, is invested in the flotation process, persuading investors of the robustness of the business. Corporate governance, lawyers, a comprehensive financial communication and investor relations strategy… The governance load is immense.

A well-prepared initial public offering (IPO) usually takes between 15-20 weeks. Companies can choose from a Premium Listing or a Standard Listing. The Premium Listing means you have to meet higher-than-average standards. A Standard Listing means it meets basic EU legislation while the compliance burden is lighter.  

Chapter 3: When are stock exchanges open for business?

Given world time zones, you’ll always find one that’s actively trading. But the London Stock Exchange – which itself became a public limited company in 2000 – trades from 8am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday.

Where it all started:

In 1698, Jonathan’s Coffee House in London’s Exchange Alley began issuing stock and commodity prices. It was there – among the smell of clay pipes, coffee, brothels and other “evil smells” – that the origins of the London Stock Exchange were born.

Test yourself

Which Stock Exchange is the biggest by market capitalisation?

Tokyo Stock Exchange (TSE)
Shanghai Stock Exchange (SSE)
London Stock Exchange (LSE)
New York Stock Exchange (NYSE)
Previous lesson

Who are the main market players?

Take the final quiz

Finance Quiz 13 questions

Looking for more?

computer
Education Hub

You’ll find everything you need to know here; from how-to guides to investment strategies.

figure
computer
Trading Guides

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

Trading Glossary

1988

That's the number of terms in our glossary.


Do you know your CFDs from your IPOs or ETFs? Remove the mystery with our definitions glossary.

See all

Term of the day

Secondary Market

A secondary market is one where investors can trade financial products with other investors. It works like a second-hand market, in that investors buy and sell used – rather than new –  stock , bonds , options or futures ....

Read more
The most common word

Liquidity

Every asset has a liquidity, from property to your collection of antiques and even the cash in your bank. However solid they may seem, they can be converted into money in your hands. And that's asset liquidity. How quickly an asset can be...

Read more

Still looking for a broker you can trust?

Join the 610,000+ traders worldwide that chose to trade with Capital.com

1. Create & verify your account 2. Make your first deposit 3. You’re all set. Start trading