x
中文
我的账户

热门市场指南 - 外汇

在Capital.com交易平台参与外汇差价合约交易,零佣金,FCA和CySEC双重监管
最高200倍杠杆,Web端和移动端双支持

分享文章

什么是外汇交易?

外汇交易指的是在外汇交易所或外汇市场进行的货币交易方式。外汇(缩写为FX)市场是一个全球性非中心化货币对交易市场,根据供需关系确定外汇汇率。在外汇市场,交易者可以按现价购买、售出或兑换货币。外汇市场的交易量是全球交易排行榜第一。

外汇市场通过金融机构,在多个层面上运作。外汇市场的参与者数量众多,从大型投资银行到零售交易商,不胜枚举。虽然一些外汇是出于实际目的(例如:为了方便出国旅行),但绝大多数外汇都是由交易商出于盈利目的发起的。

一天内发生的大量外汇交易可能会造成外汇市场极度波动,正是这种波动性使外汇吸引了众多交易者。波动性带来更高利润的同时也增加了投资风险。

外汇交易时间是什么?

外汇市场活动在全球多个市场各种网络中进行,不存在集中交易货币对的地方。因此,市场由跨越四个不同时区(伦敦,纽约,悉尼和东京)的银行网络运营,这表明交易者能够全天候进行外汇交易。

市场开放时间为周日17:00到周五16:00(美国东部时间),全天24小时开放。这一全球性覆盖范围保证了货币供求关系的相对稳定,也正是这种交易自由吸引了许多交易者进入外汇市场。

有史以来,外汇市场有三个高峰交易时段,被称为外汇三期交易系统,由北美(纽约),欧洲(伦敦)和亚洲(东京)组成。当这些金融中心开展业务,并且开放其股票市场时,外汇市场最为活跃。悉尼股市时间也影响亚洲交易时段。当这些交易时间重叠时,货币对受到两个开放区域的影响产生较大波动。例如,当欧洲和美国的交易时间重叠时,欧元/美元和英镑/美元等货币对特别不稳定。

春夏高峰时段

当地时间BST (GMT +1)EDT
悉尼开市 - 07:00
悉尼闭市 - 16:00
22:00 - 07:0017:00 - 02:00
东京开市 - 09:00
东京闭市 - 18:00
01:00 - 10:0020:00 - 05:00
伦敦开市 - 08:00
伦敦闭市 - 16:30
08:00 - 16:3003:00 - 11:30
纽约开市 - 08:00
纽约闭市 - 17:00
13:00 - 10:0008:00 - 17:00

八月-冬季高峰时段

当地时间GMTEST
悉尼开市 - 07:00
悉尼开市 - 16:00
20:00 - 05:0015:00 - 00:00
东京开市 - 09:00
东京闭市 - 18:00
00:00 - 09:0019:00 - 04:00
伦敦开市 - 08:00
伦敦闭市 - 16:30
08:00 - 16:3003:00 - 11:30
纽约开市 - 08:00
纽约闭市 - 17:00
13:00 - 22:0008:00 - 17:00
most-traded-forex-pairs

如何交易外汇差价合约?

买卖双方直接进行的,没有交易所参与的交易称为场外交易(OTC)。在交易外汇市场有两种相对最受欢迎的交易方式,即现货市场交易和差价合约交易。

现货外汇。外汇现货交易(外汇现货)涉及双方之间的协议,即在短时间内以商定价格买入一种货币并卖出另一种货币。这是两种货币之间的直接兑换,此类交易涉及现金。例如,英镑/美元的现货交易,意味着按市场既定价格用美元兑换英镑。

外汇差价合约。另一种交易方法是,外汇差价合约交易。差价合约是衍生品,经纪商承诺向交易者支付某一工具开平仓的价格差。差价合约可以用来做多和做空市场。例如,当您认为相对于美元的英镑将升值,您可以做多英镑/美元货币对;反之则做空。交易货币差价合约时,交易者不会实际拥有货币。

forex trading types

外汇差价合约交易的优势

  • 盈利最大化。您可以利用保证金进行交易,即利用有限初始资金获得更大市场份额。您只需充值交易总值的一小部分作为保证金,其余的由经纪商支付。这种交易方式被称为杠杆交易,杠杆交易中的盈利率和风险率会同时放大。
  • 对冲。对冲(套期保值)是交易者通过开立仓位抵消潜在风险的交易工具。外汇市场的高波动性吸引了大量交易者蜂拥而至,但仍有部分交易者希望利用对冲工具减少亏损可能。交易者可以在市场开立毫不相关的仓位,如做多美元/加元市场来对冲石油价格下跌。
  • 节税。差价合约无需支付印花税,且亏损可以用于抵消您需要为其他资产支付的资本增值税。在利用差价合约对冲时,这显得极为有用。

为何选择Capital.com交易外汇差价合约?

先进人工智能科技:Facebook式新闻信息流为用户提供个人化个性化丰富资讯。当交易者作出偏误交易决定时,智能新闻流会展示一系列信息,帮助交易者了解交易盲区,辨别交易偏误。这一神经网络能够通过分析应用内活动,推荐视频、文章和新闻,从而优化您的投资策略。

保证金交易:在Capital.com交易平台,您可以使用最高30倍杠杆进行保证金交易,利用差价合约进入更多外汇市场。

差价交易:交易差价合约让您可以轻松挑选心仪货币对,无需购买标的资产,只要投机资产价格的涨跌。除了支持所有传统市场的策略之外,差价合约还能支持做空市场。差价合约投资者利用做空做多从市场走势获利的同时,可以利用止价单和限价单为投资设置资金保障。

全方位交易分析:交易者可以在Capital.com网页交易平台上创建个性化市场分析,利用技术指标判断市场走势。实时市场动态,各式各样图表,多渠道访问平台:网页、iOS和Android。

安全保障:Capital.com一直致力于提供安全保障。登记注册于FCA和CySEC,履行一切规管条例,并将保障用户数据安全作为第一要务。用户资金分开存储,安全放心,并且平台支持全天候提现服务。

探索更多差价合约交易市场,了解更多外汇差价合约交易技巧,点击这里

更多交易指南:

分享文章

x
English
My account

Your guide to currency trading

Trade currency pairs CFDs, shares, commodities, cryptocurrencies and indices through Capital.com’s award-winning platform. No commission. FCA and CySEC regulated. Up to 1:200 leverage (professionals only). Available on web and mobile.

Share Article

What is currency trading?

Currency trading takes place on the foreign exchange, or forex, market. The forex (abbreviated as FX) market is a global decentralised market for the trading of currency pairs around the clock. This market determines foreign exchange rates based on the forces of supply and demand. The FX market includes all aspects of buying, selling and exchanging currencies at current prices. It has the largest market trading volume in the world. 

The foreign exchange markets works through financial institutions and operates on several levels. There are a broad spectrum of actors in the FX market, ranging from big investment banks all the way down to retail traders. While some foreign exchange is done for practical purposes (e.g. to facilitate travelling abroad), the vast majority of foreign exchange is undertaken by traders with the aim of making a profit.

The sheer volume of currency trading that occurs in a day can make FX markets extremely volatile – and it is this volatility that makes FX so appealing to traders. Volatility allows for higher profits, but also increases the risks.

 

What hours of the day can you trade currencies?

Forex market activities are conducted across various networks in several markets around the globe; there is no one centralised place to trade currency pairs. Consequently, the market is run by a network of banks working across four different time zones (namely London, New York, Sydney and Tokyo). This allows traders to trade 24 hours a day.

The market is open 24 hours a day from 17:00 (EST) on Sunday until 16:00 (EST) on Friday. The international scope of the FX markets means that there are always traders making and meeting demands for a particular currency. It is this freedom to trade that attracts many traders to the forex market.

Historically, the forex market has three peak trading sessions; this is known as the forex three session system. These sessions consist of the North American (New York), European (London) and Asian (Tokyo) sessions. The forex markets are most active when these financial centres are conducting business and their stock markets are open. Sydney stock market hours also affect the Asian trading session. When these sessions overlap there is particular movements in currency pairs that are affected by both open regions. For instance, when the European and American sessions overlap, currency pairs such as EUR/USD and GBP/USd are particularly volatile. 

Spring-Summer peak sessions

Local timeBST (GMT +1)EDT
Sydney open - 07:00
Sydney close - 16:00
22:00 - 07:0017:00 - 02:00
Tokyo open - 09:00
Tokyo close - 18:00
01:00 - 10:0020:00 - 05:00
London open - 08:00
London close - 16:30
08:00 - 16:3003:00 - 11:30
New York open - 08:00
New York close - 17:00
13:00 - 10:0008:00 - 17:00

August-Winter peak sessions

Local timeGMTEST
Sydney open - 07:00
Sydney close - 16:00
20:00 - 05:0015:00 - 00:00
Tokyo open - 09:00
Tokyo close - 18:00
00:00 - 09:0019:00 - 04:00
London open - 08:00
London close - 16:30
08:00 - 16:3003:00 - 11:30
New York open - 08:00
New York close - 17:00
13:00 - 22:0008:00 - 17:00

 

POP

How to trade forex CFDs

Forex trading does not take place on an exchange. Instead, it takes place directly between two parties – this is known as an over-the-counter (OTC) market. When trading the forex market there are two ways to trade that are arguably the most popular: either through a spot market or through CFDs. 

Spot FX. A forex spot transactions, or FX spot, involves the agreement between two parties to buy one currency against selling another at an agreed price, within a short period of time. This is a direct exchange between two currencies. Such transactions involve cash. For instance, an FX spot on the GBP/USD pair involves one party buying the pound sterling in exchange for US dollars at the rate determined by the market.

CFDs on currency pairs. Alternatively, you can trade a contract for difference (CFD) on a currency pair. A CFD is a derivative product, where a broker agrees to pay the trader the difference in value of an underlying security, between the start and the end of the trade. CFDs can both be used to take long and short positions. For instance, if you believe the British pound, relative to the US dollar, will appreciate, you can open a long position on the GBP/USD currency pair. If you think it will depreciate you can open a short position. When trading currency CFDs you do not own the underlying currency.

MPC

Advantages of trading forex CFDs

  • Leverage can make your wins go even further. You can trade CFDs on margin, meaning you can gain greater exposure for your initial capital. This is done by putting up only a fraction of the value of a trade and essentially borrowing the rest from your broker. This is known as leveraged trading and can amplify your wins as well as your risk.
  • Hedging. Hedging is the technique where someone opens a position to offset any potential loss that their current holdings may incur. The forex market is particularly volatile, which is what attracts a lot of traders, however, some may still want to employ hedging techniques to mitigate loss. Traders can take positions in markets that are negatively correlated, such as holding a long position on USD/CAD to hedge against falling oil prices. 
  • Tax-efficiency. CFDs are exempt from stamp duty and losses can be offset against profits in other holdings that contribute to your capital gains tax liability. This is particularly useful when using CFDs to hegde.

Why trade CFDs on currency pairs with Capital.com?

Advanced AI technology at its core: A Facebook-like news feed provides users with personalised and unique content depending on their preferences. If a trader makes decisions based on biases, the innovative News Feed offers a range of materials to put him back on the right track. The neural network analyses in-app behaviour and recommends videos and articles to help polish your investment strategy. 

Trading on margin: Providing trading on margin (30:1 for major currency pairs), Capital.com gives you access to the forex market with the help of CFDs.

Trading the difference: When trading CFDs on currency pairs you don’t buy the underlying base currency itself. You instead speculate on the rise or fall of its value. CFD trading is no different from traditional trading in terms of its associated strategies. When trading CFDs you can go short or long, set stop and limit losses.

All-round trading analysis: The browser-based platform allows traders to shape their own market analysis and forecasts with sleek technical indicators. Capital.com provides live market updates and various chart formats, available on desktop, iOS, and Android. Study live currency pairs within the platform whilst simultaneously browse tailored news based on your trading behaviour. 

Focus on safety: Captal.com puts a special emphasis on safety. Licensed by both the FCA and CySEC, it complies with all regulations and ensures that its clients’ data security comes first. The company allows to withdraw money 24/7 and keeps traders’ funds across segregated bank accounts.

Learn more about trading CFDs across all asset classes and discover forex trading tips here.

Read our other Trading Guides:

Share Article