热门市场指南 - 指数

在Capital.com交易平台参与指数差价合约交易,零佣金,FCA和CySEC双重监管
最高200倍杠杆,Web端和移动端双支持

分享文章

为何指数交易如此重要?

股票市场指数(又称“股指”)是衡量股票整体表现的指标,它可以跟踪和评估某一特定市场、地区或国家经济的表现。

 

大多数高度发达经济体和发展中经济体都拥有至少一个财务指数。 例如,标准普尔500指数包括美国500家顶级公司的股票,该指数占美国股票市场整体金融价值的70%,可以一窥美国股市整体状况。

Indices

为何交易指数?

指数交易是一种相对安全的具有综合资金管理特点的交易形式, 其交易风险总是低于投资个股的风险。

  • 可操纵性小。指数是可操纵性最小的金融工具,其价格波动取决于组成公司的股价变化。

  • 弹性资金管理计划。交易指数,您不用再将所有鸡蛋都放在一个篮子里,分散投资更能有效减少交易风险。交易纳斯达克100指数,相当于同时投资美国前100家最具影响力的高科技公司。选择 CAC 40 ,即意味着投资石化产业。

  • 更低风险。尽管指数也可能因地缘政治事件、经济预测和自然灾害等因素产生波动,但实际上,10%的上浮或下跌都算得上指数市场的历史性大事件,出现在新闻头条了。

  • 零破产风险。与个体公司不同,指数不存在破产。如果 DAX 30 中的某一成分公司宣布破产,该位置将被德国领先公司名单中的第31家公司所取代。但是,如果您持有该公司的股票,您将自动失去这一笔投资。

  • 全球经济形势优势。通过投资一系列公司,您可以从全球经济的积极或消极动态中受益。如果某一家公司破产了,该指数仍有可能上涨。

如何交易指数差价合约?

指数交易是一种无需分析各个公司的业绩,获取全球/区域市场份额的交易方式。热门股市指数通常为交易者提供更高流动性,更长交易时间和更小价差。

最简单和最受欢迎的指数交易方式之一是差价合约(CFD)。差价合约(CFD)是交易者和经纪人之间的一种合约,旨在从开平仓之间的价格差异中获利。

利用指数差价合约,您可以在脱离传统交易所的情况下做多或做空市场,直接与差价合约经纪商交易。无论您是看涨还是看跌指数,都可以尝试从上涨或下跌的价格变动中获利。

指数由多种流动交易工具组合而成,受到全球广大差价合约交易者的欢迎。

主要指数是如何得出的?

在数字时代到来之前,指数由简单地计算平均值得出,即所有成分公司的股价总和与公司数之商。今天看来,这种方法似乎过于简单,但它符合当时的要求,有效反映了特定市场的实力情况。

如今的指数价值仍然会根据其相关个股的价值波动而改变。不同的是,指数定价主要通过以下两个公式:

  • 市场价值加权指数
    市场加权(也称为资本加权)指数是根据其成分公司的总市值(资本)计算的,越大的公司对指数对影响也越大。运用市场加权指数计算的指数有:富时100和DAX 30

  • 价格加权指数
    价格加权指数是根据其成分公司股价计算的,股价较高的公司对整体指数价格的影响更大。运用价格加权指数计算的指数有道琼斯工业平均指数。

为何选择Capital.com交易指数差价合约?

先进人工智能科技:Facebook式新闻信息流为用户提供个人化个性化丰富资讯。当交易者作出偏误交易决定时,智能新闻流会展示一系列信息,帮助交易者了解交易盲区,辨别交易偏误。这一神经网络能够通过分析应用内活动,推荐视频、文章和新闻,从而优化您交易全球热门股指的投资策略。

保证金交易:在Capital.com交易平台,您可以使用最高20倍杠杆进行保证金交易,利用差价合约进入更多指数市场。如:纳斯达克100,DAX 30,富时100,道琼斯30,标准普尔500, CAC 40, 恒生50, ASX 200, 欧洲斯托克50, 阿姆斯特丹AEX 25,以及更多指数差价合约。

差价交易:交易差价合约让您可以轻松挑选心仪指数,无需购买标的资产,只要投机资产价格的涨跌。除了支持所有传统市场的策略之外,差价合约还能支持做空市场。差价合约投资者利用做空做多从市场走势获利的同时,可以利用止价单和限价单为投资设置资金保障。

全方位交易分析:交易者可以在Capital.com网页交易平台上创建个性化市场分析,利用技术指标判断市场走势。实时市场动态,各式各样图表,多渠道访问平台:网页、iOS和Android。

安全保障:Capital.com一直致力于提供安全保障。登记注册于FCA和CySEC,履行一切规管条例,并将保障用户数据安全作为第一要务。用户资金分开存储,安全放心,并且平台支持24/7全天候提现服务。

全球最热门的指数有哪些?

某一特定市场或和股票的指数不胜枚举。世界闻名的要数道琼斯工业平均指数,该指数由行业30个主要参与公司股票组成。

以下是部分全球热门指数:S&P 500 and 纳斯达克100 (纽约),富时100(伦敦),DAX 30(法兰克福),AUS 200(悉尼),日经225(东京),CAC 40(巴黎),以及欧洲斯托克50。

What_are_Stock_Market_Indexes

一般来说,指数有三种基本类别:全球型、区域性、国家型。

指数类型简述代表指数
全球股市指数
追踪全球股本趋势
例如,摩根士丹利资本国际指数(MSCI)包含了全球23个发展中国家的
大中型资本数据。
MSCI全球指数
标准普尔全球100
富时全球指数
标准普尔全球1200
道琼斯全球泰坦50
罗素全球指数
区域股市指数
追踪特定地区的股本情况
该指数影响范围包括欧洲、
拉丁美洲、亚洲等
亚洲:
  • 标准普尔亚洲50指数
  • 富时东盟40指数
拉丁美洲:
  • 标准普尔拉丁美洲40指数
欧洲:
  • 富时欧洲100指数
  • 欧洲斯托克50指数
  • 标准普尔欧洲350指数
国家股市指数
追踪某一国家的股本情况
十大国家指数包括:
中国:上海证券交易所综合股价指数
日本:日经225
德国:DAX30
美国:富时100
法国:CAC40指数
印度:孟买证券交易所指数
意大利:富时MIB指数
巴西:圣保罗股票指数
加拿大:S&P/TSX60指数
南韩:韩国综合股价指数

指数交易历史数据

全球第一个股市指数是在1885年在美国创造和发布的。华尔街日报的编辑和道琼斯公司的联合创始人查尔斯·道琼斯,最先开始计算当时11家顶级工业公司的市场价格平均变化。自1928年以来,道琼斯指数被用来计算美国股市上30家臭名昭著的公司的指数。

更多交易指南:

分享文章

Your guide to trading indices

Trade indices CFDs, currency pairs, shares, cryptocurrencies and commodities through Capital.com’s award-winning platform. No commission. FCA and CySEC regulated. Up to 1:200 leverage (professionals only). Available on web and mobile.

Share Article

Why is indices trading important to traders?

A stock market index is a measurement of a compilation of shares, which tracks and assesses the performance of a particular market’s sector, region or country’s economy in general.

 

The majority of highly developed, as well as developing economies, have at least one financial index. For example, the S&P 500 index includes the stocks of 500 top-traded companies in the United States. Comprising 70% of the overall financial value of the US stock market, the index delivers a good view on the state of the American stock market as a whole.

Indices

Why trade indices?

Index trading is a relatively secure form of trading with integrated money management. The risks of trading indices are always lower than the risks of investing in individual stocks.

  • Indices are the least manipulative financial instruments. The price of an index changes according to the price fluctuations of the constituent companies that make up that index.

  • Embedded money management scheme. Trading indices, you simply don’t put all your eggs into one basket. With the NASDAQ 100 index, you diversify into the most-prominent American high-tech companies. Choosing CAC 40, you contribute to petrochemical industries.

  • Lower risks. Though indices can also be volatile due to factors like geopolitical events, economic forecasts and natural disasters, an index losing or gaining 10% is already a huge historical event that will often hit the news.

  • No risk of bankruptcy. Unlike an individual company, an index can’t go bankrupt. If a DAX 30 constituent goes bankrupt, it is replaced by the 31st company in the list of leading German companies. However, if you hold shares in this business, you’ll automatically lose your investment.

  • Benefit from the global economic situation. By investing in a basket of companies, you benefit from the positive or negative dynamics of the global economy. If one company fails, the index can still rise.

How to trade indices with CFD

Trading indices is a way to gain exposure to global or regional markets without having to analyse the performance of individual companies. Popular stock market indices usually provide traders with a high degree of liquidity, long trading hours and tight spreads.

One of the easiest and most popular ways to trade indices is with CFDs (contracts for difference). A contract for difference (CFD) is a type of contract between a trader and a broker in order to try and profit from the price difference between opening and closing the trade.

Using CFDs to trade indices will allow you to go long or short the market without having to deal with conventional exchanges. You trade direct with your CFD broker. No matter whether you have a positive or negative view of the index forecast and predictions, you can try to profit from either the upward or downward future price movements.

Made up of a wide cross-section of liquid trading instruments, indices are extremely popular with CFD traders around the world.

How are major indices calculated?

Before we stepped into the digital era, indices were calculated as simple averages, i.e. the prices of all the constituents were summed up and divided by the number of companies. Today this approach may seem too simple, but it met the requirements of its time, providing a reliable view on the strength of a particular market.

Today indices' values still change according to the fluctuations in the value of its underlying individual stocks. However, indices use the two major formulas to determine their price:

  • Market-value-weighted indices
    Market-weighted, also known as capitalisation-weighted, indices are calculated based on the total market value (capitalisation) of its constituents. It means that the bigger companies have a larger impact on the index. Examples of market-weighted indices are FTSE 100 and DAX 30.

  • Price-weighted indices
    Price-weighted indices are calculated based on the share price of its constituents. It means that companies with higher share prices have a stronger impact on the overall index price. An example of a price-weighted index is the Dow Jones Industrial Average.

Why trade indices CFDs with Capital.com?

Advanced AI technology at its core: A Facebook-like news feed provides users with personalised and unique content depending on their preferences. If a trader makes decisions based on biases, the innovative News Feed offers a range of materials to put him back on the right track. The neural network analyses in-app behaviour and recommends videos and articles to help polish your investment strategy. This hopefully helps you refine your approach when you trade the world’s most popular stock market indices.

Trading on margin: Providing trading on margin (20:1 for major indices), Capital.com gives you access to the NASDAQ 100, DAX 30, FTSE 100, Dow Jones 30, S&P 500, CAC 40, Hang Seng 50, ASX 200, Euro Stoxx 50, Amsterdam AEX 25 and many more indices with the help of CFDs.

Trading the difference: By trading CFDs on indices, you don’t buy the underlying asset itself, meaning you are not tied to it. You only speculate on the rise or fall of its price. CFD trading is no different from traditional trading in terms of its associated strategies. A CFD investor can go short or long, set stop and limit orders and apply trading scenarios that align with his or her objectives.

All-round trading analysis: The browser-based platform allows traders to shape their own market analysis and forecasts with sleek technical indicators. Capital.com provides live market updates and various chart formats, available on desktop, iOS, and Android.

Focus on safety: Captal.com puts a special emphasis on safety. Licensed by the FCA and CySEC, it complies with all regulations and ensures that its clients’ data security comes first. The company allows to withdraw money 24/7 and keeps traders’ funds across segregated bank accounts.

What are the world’s top-traded indices?

There are plenty of indices, which concentrate on certain market sectors and stocks. The world’s famous Dow Jones Industrial Average includes the stocks of the 30 major players in particular industries.

Some of the world’s most popular indices are: S&P 500 and NASDAQ 100 (New York), FTSE 100 (London) and DAX 30 (Frankfurt), AUS 200 (Sydney) and Nikkei 225 (Tokyo), CAC 40 (Paris) and Euro Stoxx 50.

Indices

Generally, there are three common types of indices – global, regional and national.

Type of IndexDescriptionLeading Indices
Global stock market indices
Tracks equities from all over the world.
For example, the MSCI World index comprises large and
mid-cap equities from 23 developed countries
MSCI World Index
S&P Global 100
FTSE All-World Index
S&P Global 1200
Dow Jones Global Titans 50
Russell Global Index
Regional stock market indices
Tracks equities of certain regions.
These indices may reflect European,
Latin American, Asian equities, etc.
Asia:
  • S&P Asia 50 index
  • FTSE ASEAN 40 index
Latin America:
  • S&P Latin America 40 index
Europe:
  • FTSE Euro 100 index
  • Euro Stoxx50 index
  • S&P Europe 350 index
National stock market indices
Tracks equities of individual countries.
The top 10 national indices include the following:
China: SSE Composite Index
Japan: Nikkei 225
Germany: DAX30
United Kingdom: FTSE 100
France: CAC40 Index
India: Bombay stock market Index
Italy: FTSE MIB Index
Brazil: Bovespa Stock Index
Canada: S&P TSX 60 Index
South Korea: KOSPI Index

Index trading historical data

The very first stock market index was developed and launched in 1885 in the United States. The Wall Street Journal editor and the co-founder of Dow Jones & Company – Charles Dow – started counting the average change in the market prices for the 11 top industrial companies of that time. Since 1928, the Dow Jones index has been calculated as an index of 30 notorious companies on the US stock market.

Read our other Trading Guides:

Share Article