差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的高風險。 78.1% 的散戶投資者賬戶在與該提供商交易差價合約時虧損您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的運作方式,以及您是否有能力承擔損失資金的高風險。
US 简体中文

期权

期权经常与股票和股指联系在一起。期权可分为两种:看涨期权(买入)和看跌期权(卖出)。

期权是指您与另一方签订合约,在未来某个时刻以议定价格(称为执行价格)买入或卖出规定数量(每份期权 100 股)的证券。

期权卖家(或立权者)有义务在合约到期时按约以执行价格出售或买入标的证券。此时,您作为期权持有者,需要向立权者支付期权费,以补偿其所承担的风险。

举个例子,假设您认为 Sigma 公司的股价(当前交易价为每股 20 美元)在未来一个月内将会上涨。您与所认购期权的卖家商定以每股 20 美元作为执行价格,卖家向您收取每股 1 美元的期权费,即期权费总价为 100 美元,共有 100 股,每股 1 美元。

这个月结束后,Sigma 公司的股票涨到了每股 25 美元。此时,您可以根据期权合约按之前议定的每股 20 美元执行价格从该卖家买入该公司股票,然后立即在公开市场上以每股 25 美元价格卖出。这样您就赚了 500 美元,当然还需扣除 100 美元的期权费。

反过来也是一样。如果您认为 Sigma 公司的股票价格将会下跌,您可以按每股 20 美元的执行价格认沽该看涨期权,从而在合约到期时向立权者卖出 100 股该公司股票。如果股价跌至每股 15 美元,您可以从市场购入 100 股并以每股 20 美元的价格卖给立权者。

谁是赢家?

同样,最大的危险在于,您最终发现自己押错了注。如果您未能取得价格优势,您必须根据合约要求亏本买入或卖出标的股票。

测试题

期权的两种形式是什么?

买入和卖出
存在和不存在
认购和认沽
短期和长期
Previous lesson

期货

下一主题

什么是信用违约掉期?

查找更多?

computer
教育中心

您会在这里找到你需要知道的一切;从操作指南到投资策略。

figure
computer
交易指南

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

交易术语

98

这是我们词汇表中的术语数量。您是否了解 IPO 或 ETF 中的差价合约?用我们的定义词汇表了解更多。

显示全部

每日一词

投资组合分散投资

投资组合分散投资是一种投资于多种资产,以降低风险和提高回报的风险管理方法。 该策略对于 投资组合管理 而言至关重要。 您曾在哪里听过投资组合分散投资?...

阅读更多
最常见的词

收盘价

在每个交易日,金融市场均有开市时间和收市时间。交易日收盘时,每支 证券 均有最终卖出价格。这就是收盘价。 您曾在哪里听过收盘价?...

阅读更多

还在找一位您可以信任的经纪商吗?

加入成为全球610,000万多名交易者的一份子,选择利用Capital.com进行交易吧。

1. 创建和验证您的账户 2. 进行存款 3. 找到适合您的交易

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 78.1% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
US English

What are options?

Options are most commonly associated with stocks and stock indices. There are two types of option: a call option (to buy) and a put option (to sell).

In an option you’re entering into a contract with a vendor to purchase or sell a specified quantity (100 shares per option) of a security at an agreed price – called the strike price – at a certain point in the future.

The vendor, or writer of the option, is contractually obliged to sell or buy the underlying security at the strike price at the expiration of the contract. For this, you – the holder of the contract – will pay a premium to the writer for taking on the risk.

Let's say, for example, you think the stock of Sigma Corps, currently trading at $20 a share, is going to rise over the course of one month. You agree a strike price of $20 with the vendor of your call option, and he charges you $1 per share to write the contract – meaning the total price of the option is $100. That’s 100 shares at $1 a share.

After the month is up, the stock of Sigma Corps has risen to $25 a share. You now invoke your right to buy the shares from the vendor at the agreed strike price of $20 a share, and then sell them immediately on the open market at $25 a share. That’s a gain of $500, less than $100 cost of the option.

This works the other way around too. If you think Sigma Corps’ shares will fall you can take a put option out at the strike price of $20, giving you the option to sell 100 shares to the writer upon expiry. If the shares fall to $15, you buy 100 shares in the market and sell them to the option writer for $20 each.

Who wins?

Again, the biggest danger is that you end up on the wrong side of the bet. If you fail to beat the strike price you are contractually obliged to either buy or sell the shares at a loss.

Test yourself

What are the two types of options?

Buy and Sell
Be and Not to be
Call and Put
Short-term and Long-term
Previous lesson

What are futures?

Next lesson

What are credit default swaps?

Looking for more?

computer
Education Hub

You’ll find everything you need to know here; from how-to guides to investment strategies.

figure
computer
Trading Guides

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

Trading Glossary

1988

That's the number of terms in our glossary.


Do you know your CFDs from your IPOs or ETFs? Remove the mystery with our definitions glossary.

See all

Term of the day

Securities

  Security  is a type of financial instrument that holds value and can be traded between two parties. We will look into the financial securities definition in more detail and give some security examples, too. Key takeaways...

Read more
The most common word

Bias

Bias in trading is a psychological phenomenon, in which an investor makes a decision based on their pre-conceived ideas of what will or won't work without considering the evidence. Bias may also manifest itself in retaining an asset for too...

Read more

Still looking for a broker you can trust?

Join the 610,000+ traders worldwide that chose to trade with Capital.com

1. Create & verify your account 2. Make your first deposit 3. You’re all set. Start trading