差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的高風險。 75% 的散戶投資者賬戶在與該提供商交易差價合約時虧損您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的運作方式,以及您是否有能力承擔損失資金的高風險。
US 简体中文

什么是IPO?

第 1 章:简介

IPO 是指一家公司在证券交易所首次向公众出售股票(或“公众股”),其全称是 Initial Public Offering(首次公开募股),但人们通常将其简称为与其同义的“上市”。

我们会谈及哪些交易所?可能包括伦敦证券交易所、纽约证券交易所、泛欧证券交易所香港证券交易所上海证券交易所(及许多其他交易所)。然而,交易所也不一定是大型企业,它有可能是专注于小型公司的交易所,例如伦敦另类投资市场 (AIM)

第 2 章:为什么进行 IPO?

原因有很多种,其中一个重要原因是通过向公众发行股票来筹集更多资金。通常是出于公司扩张需要,可能是发展公司现有业务或是收购其他公司。

但也有其他原因:其中一个是为了向更广泛的投资者(除了公司创始人或最初资助人以外)分散经营风险。

另一个原因可能是因为企业的早期股东想要套现。比如说,如果一家私募股权公司投资了一家企业,但现在想要将其投资兑换成现金,就可以通过 IPO 进行套现。这是从该企业退出的很好方式。

第 3 章:如何进行 IPO?

计划进行 IPO 的公司,通常会提前数月(甚至数年)开始准备工作。因为它需要确保其账户、管理机构和内部流程等符合所选上市的证券交易所的相关规则。

根据股票经纪人、证券公司或获准从事上市业务的投资银行的建议,拟上市公司及其顾问将首先准备一份销售文件或“招股说明书”。IPO 销售文件中将列出公司的所有详情。

公司随后通过顾问在报纸或网络上宣布其上市意图。股票的销售对象通常是机构,例如养老基金、保险公司和投资基金等。

这些机构和投行也可能会承销这些股票,这意味着它们同意将 IPO 期间未卖出的股票全部回购。公司顾问会研究为股票设定一个确保能卖出的价格,以便承销商不必再买进这些股票。当然,他们有时也会出错。

第 4 章:接下来应该做什么?

生活不是简单重复。IPO 之后,公司会将股票在选定的交易所上市。这意味着它还需要受到更广泛的公众监督和媒体关注,无论好坏都如此!

如果企业成功,股票会升值,所有股东都会获得资本收益。股东通常包括公司管理人员和初创人员,有时也包括员工(前提是他们在 IPO 时买入或获得了股票)。

事情并非总是一帆风顺。股价有时会下跌。而且有时候,尤其对小型公司而言,其投资者对股票买卖没有太大兴趣,这些股票则会被认为“流动性不足”。这是每家上市企业都必须承担的风险。

顺便说一下,您也许会认为只有小公司才会 IPO,那就给您看一些大数字:2014 年,中国网络购物服务巨头阿里巴巴集团进行了史上最大规模的 IPO,融资金额达 250 亿美元,甚至超过了 Facebook,后者于 2012 年上市,融资 160 亿美元。

您已了解了…

IPO 代表什么✔
公司为什么要上市✔
如何进行 IPO✔
股价会发生什么变化✔

测试题

IPO 是指公司首次…

到投资银行宣布自己想要上市
在二级市场上出售股票
在证券交易所向公众出售股票
在外汇交易所向公众出售股票
下一主题

什么是股票?

查找更多?

computer
教育中心

您会在这里找到你需要知道的一切;从操作指南到投资策略。

figure
computer
交易指南

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

交易术语

98

这是我们词汇表中的术语数量。您是否了解 IPO 或 ETF 中的差价合约?用我们的定义词汇表了解更多。

显示全部

每日一词

期货合约

期货合约是您与某投资者约定于未来(顾名思义)按协议价格买卖某商品的交易。“某商品”可以为任何物品,例如 股票 、 商品...

阅读更多
最常见的词

套利

套利是一种交易策略。其目标是从类似或完全相同的 资产 的价格小幅变动中获利。通常,套利指从一处买进资产,然后立即在其他地方以更高价格卖出。 您曾在哪里听过套利?...

阅读更多

还在找一位您可以信任的经纪商吗?

加入成为全球620,000万多名交易者的一份子,选择利用Capital.com进行交易吧。

1. 创建和验证您的账户 2. 进行存款 3. 找到适合您的交易

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
US English

What is an IPO?

Chapter 1: Intro

An IPO is the first time that a company offers shares (or ‘floats’) to the public on a stock exchange.

It stands for ‘Initial Public Offering’, but you’ll often see it short-handed to ‘going public’ which has the same meaning.

Which exchanges are we talking about? They could include the London Stock Exchange, the New York Stock, Euronext, or the Hong Kong or Shanghai Stock Exchanges (and there are many others). But unless it’s a large business, it will likely be an exchange that specialises in smaller companies like London’s Investment Market (AIM) for example.

Chapter 2: Why IPO?

There are many reasons. The big one is simply to raise more capital by issuing shares to the public. Usually that’s to fuel expansion – either through building its existing business or acquiring others.

But there are other reasons. One is to spread the risk of its business among a broader range of investors, beyond its founders or initial backers.

Another could be because the early shareholders in the business want to cash out. Say a private equity company has invested in a business but now wants to cash in its investment; it can do so through an IPO. It’s a neat way to exit the business.

Chapter 3: How do you manage an IPO?

A company that is planning an IPO will often start preparing for it many months – and sometimes years – in advance. That’s because it’ll need to ensure its accounts, management and internal procedures will comply with the rules of the stock exchange on which it will be listed.

Advised by a stockbroker, securities company or investment bank that specialises in and is authorised to carry out flotations, the company and its advisors will first prepare a sales document or ‘prospectus’. This will set out all of the details of the company and is the IPO sales document.

The company then announces its intention to list in newspapers or on the web and through its advisers. Often those offered the shares will be institutions such as pension funds, insurance companies and investment funds.

They and investment banks may also underwrite the shares – which means they agree to buy the shares back if they fail to sell during the IPO process. Its advisors will look to pitch the shares at a price at which they will be sure to sell, so that the underwriters will not have to buy them in. But they sometimes get it wrong.

Chapter 4: What happens next?

Life isn’t the same again. After an IPO, the company lists its shares on its chosen exchange. This means it will also need to accept a higher level of public scrutiny and media interest – for better or worse!

If it is successful, the shares will increase in value – and all the shareholders will make a capital gain. These often include the company’s management and initial founders – and sometimes staff as well, if they’ve also bought or been given shares at the time of the IPO.

It doesn’t always go well. Sometimes the price falls. And sometimes, particularly with small companies, its investors show no great interest in buying and selling the shares – which are then said to be ‘illiquid’. That’s a risk that every business has to take if it goes public.

By the way, just in case you think that only small companies make IPOs, here are some big numbers to consider: in 2014 the Chinese web shopping and services Ali Baba Group carried out the largest IPO of all time. It raised $25 billion. This dwarfed even Facebook, which came to market in 2012 and raised $16 billion.

Now you know….

What an IPO stands for ✔
Why companies float ✔
How IPOs are managed ✔
What can happen to shares prices ✔

Test yourself

An IPO is the first time that...

the shares of the company are available on the secondary market
a company reaches an investment bank and declares that it wants to go public
a company offers shares to the public on a Foreign Exchange
a company offers shares to the public on a Stock Exchange
Next lesson

What are shares?

Looking for more?

computer
Education Hub

You’ll find everything you need to know here; from how-to guides to investment strategies.

figure
computer
Trading Guides

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

Trading Glossary

1988

That's the number of terms in our glossary.


Do you know your CFDs from your IPOs or ETFs? Remove the mystery with our definitions glossary.

See all

Term of the day

Capital

Capital is a broad term that can be used in a number of ways. Yet in this article we will focus on the definition of capital in financial markets, the so-called business capital, used by companies to expand and operate their business. ...

Read more
The most common word

Broker

A broker is the intermediary between an investor or trader and securities exchange. Brokers are the facilitators of liquidity in the financial system, and key players in the markets.  Here we take a look at the broker definition in...

Read more

Still looking for a broker you can trust?

Join the 630,000+ traders worldwide that chose to trade with Capital.com

1. Create & verify your account 2. Make your first deposit 3. You’re all set. Start trading