差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的高風險。 75% 的散戶投資者賬戶在與該提供商交易差價合約時虧損您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的運作方式,以及您是否有能力承擔損失資金的高風險。
US 繁體中文

什麼是利率掉期(IRS)?

IRS 是指將固定利率付息通過交換變成浮動利率付息。

合約一般以商定的本金為基礎,假設為 100 萬美元。 Delta 公司現有一筆當前固定利率為每月 1.5% 的利息收入,而 Omega 投資公司則有與倫敦銀行同業拆借利率掛鉤的浮動利率收入 – LIBOR + 1%。

Delta 公司想採用高風險的浮動利率,而 Omega 投資公司則需要確保每月都有安全且固定數額的利息收入。因此,雙方簽訂了互換協議,約定 Delta 公司按本金 100 萬美元、月利率 1.5% 付款給 Omega 投資公司,而後者以 LIBOR + 1% 的浮動利率付款給 Delta 公司。

這些都是定制合約(條款全由交易雙方間商定),因此未在交易所交易。同樣,散戶投資者很難參與 IRS 交易。

誰是最終贏家?

這種合約通常是雙方互惠的,因為一方必須支付商定的溢價,方能通過掉期利率獲得現金流的改善。

測試自己

利率掉期是否在交易所交易?

Previous lesson

什麼是遠期合約?

下一課

風險和回報?

查找更多?

computer
教育中心

你會在這裡找到你需要知道的一切;從操作指南到投資策略。

figure
computer
交易指南

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

交易術語

0

這是我們詞彙表中的術語數量。您是否了解 IPO 或 ETF 中的差價合約?用我們的定義詞彙表了解更多。

顯示所有

還在尋找值得信賴的經紀商?

加入全球 630,000 多名交易者,選擇與 Capital.com 交易

1. 建立並驗證您的賬戶 2. 存入您的第一筆資金 3. 您已準備就緒。開始交易

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
US English

What are interest rate swaps (IRS)?

This is where one stream of fixed-rate interest payments is exchanged for a floating rate stream of interest payments.

The contract is based on an agreed principal amount – let's say $1 million. Delta Corp is currently receiving a fixed rate of 1.5 per cent interest per month on its principal amount, while Omega Investments receives a floating rate that is tied to the London Interbank Offered Rate – LIBOR + 1 per cent.

Delta Corp decides it wants to take a higher risk on a floating rate, and Omega Investments needs to lock in a secure monthly payment that doesn't change – so the two parties enter into swap agreement where Delta Corp pays Omega 1.5 per cent interest a month on the $1 million principal amount, and Omega pays Delta Corp LIBOR + 1 per cent.

These are customised contracts – the specifications are agreed between the counterparties – and are therefore not traded on exchanges. Again, it is very difficult for retail investors to gain access to IRS.

Who wins?

There are often mutual benefits, as one side must pay an agreed premium to gain a better cash flow from a swapped rate.

Test yourself

Are interest rate swaps traded on exchanges?

Yes
No
Previous lesson

What are forwards?

Next lesson

Risk and reward?

Looking for more?

computer
Education Hub

You’ll find everything you need to know here; from how-to guides to investment strategies.

figure
computer
Trading Guides

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

Trading Glossary

1988

That's the number of terms in our glossary.


Do you know your CFDs from your IPOs or ETFs? Remove the mystery with our definitions glossary.

See all

Term of the day

Diversification

Looking for a diversification definition? Diversification is a strategised form of risk management. It's a technique that incorporates an assortment of investments that are part of a portfolio. The aim is to minimise risk or volatility by...

Read more
The most common word

Active Order

During a day of trading a broker   will buy and sell. What they buy and sell, and how much they do it for, comes down to specific orders given to them by investors. An order is called active when it's running either for the duration of...

Read more

Still looking for a broker you can trust?

Join the 610,000+ traders worldwide that chose to trade with Capital.com

1. Create & verify your account 2. Make your first deposit 3. You’re all set. Start trading