差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的高風險。 78.1% 的散戶投資者賬戶在與該提供商交易差價合約時虧損您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的運作方式,以及您是否有能力承擔損失資金的高風險。
US 简体中文

为什么要购买衍生工具?

购买衍生工具有两个主要原因:投机和对冲。某些证券,例如差价合约,可为投资者提供一种无需实际持有便可交易的资产投资方式。打个比方,如果您想投资原油,可以选择交易原油的价格,无需腾出自家车库存放这些原油了。

许多机构投资者在其投资组合中纳入了多种金融衍生工具。但是,这些衍生工具并非其核心组合。核心组合通常是安全性更高的资产,例如:政府债券,作为收益较低但安全有保障的年收入。

相反,衍生工具合约常被称为“卫星股份”,即投资者通过“赌一把”来获得更丰厚或更高利率的投资回报,这就是投机。

投资衍生工具可用于抵消投资组合中已有的风险投资,这种做法称为对冲。例如,如果投资组合中包含企业债券,可使用信用违约掉期作为债券违约的保障。

对冲投资例子还有很多,但我们先回归正题,深入了解一些不同类型的衍生工具。首先,我们来看一些更常见、更易于理解和交易的投资产品。

测试题

购买衍生工具的两个主要原因是什么?

股息和对冲
投机和对冲
所有答案都正确
投机和股息
Previous lesson

什么是衍生工具?

下一主题

差价合约(CFD)

查找更多?

computer
教育中心

您会在这里找到你需要知道的一切;从操作指南到投资策略。

figure
computer
交易指南

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

交易术语

98

这是我们词汇表中的术语数量。您是否了解 IPO 或 ETF 中的差价合约?用我们的定义词汇表了解更多。

显示全部

每日一词

处理订单

止损单 及 限价单 统称为处理订单或待处理订单,实质上是要求经纪人在资产达到特定价格时进行交易的指令。 您曾在哪里听过处理订单?...

阅读更多
最常见的词

条形图

证券 可能会在一个交易日内发生许多变化,幸好我们可以使用条形图来概括所有重要信息。...

阅读更多

还在找一位您可以信任的经纪商吗?

加入成为全球580,000万多名交易者的一份子,选择利用Capital.com进行交易吧。

1. 创建和验证您的账户 2. 进行存款 3. 找到适合您的交易

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 78.1% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
US English

Why buy derivatives?

There are two main reasons for buying derivatives: speculation and hedging. Some securities, like contracts for difference, can also offer investors a way to trade in assets without the need to physically own that asset – for example, you can buy or sell the price of crude oil, without having to make room in your garage for all those barrels!

Many institutional investors include a number of derivative financial instruments in their portfolios. They don’t tend up make up the core of a portfolio, these are typically safer assets, such as government bonds, which are there to provide a secure, albeit low-yielding annual income.

Instead, derivative contracts are seen as so-called ‘satellite holdings’ – things that investors can have a bit of a gamble with to try and make bigger, or higher-yield, returns. This is speculation.

Investment derivatives can be used to offset some of the risk already present in a portfolio – and this is called hedging. For example, if a portfolio contains corporate bonds, credit default swaps can be used as insurance against default on those bonds.

There are many other examples of hedging, but let’s come back to that – and look now at some of the different types of derivative in a bit more detail. First, let’s examine some of the more common products that are easier to trade and understand.

Test yourself

What are the two main reason for buying derivatives?

Dividends and hedging
All answers provided are correct
Speculation and hedging
Speculation and dividends
Previous lesson

What is a derivative?

Next lesson

Contract for difference

Looking for more?

computer
Education Hub

You’ll find everything you need to know here; from how-to guides to investment strategies.

figure
computer
Trading Guides

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

Trading Glossary

1988

That's the number of terms in our glossary.


Do you know your CFDs from your IPOs or ETFs? Remove the mystery with our definitions glossary.

See all

Term of the day

Net Asset Value (NAV)

It's a way to measure the value of a fund. It takes into account the number of shares outstanding in the fund and its liabilities. It's used particularly to measure the assets of a mutual fund or exchange-traded fund. Where have you heard...

Read more
The most common word

Market Order

A market order is an order to buy or sell a financial instrument immediately at the best available current market price. These are completed as long as there are willing buyers and sellers. They tend to be used when the most important factor in...

Read more

Still looking for a broker you can trust?

Join the 610,000+ traders worldwide that chose to trade with Capital.com

1. Create & verify your account 2. Make your first deposit 3. You’re all set. Start trading