差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的高風險。 78.1% 的散戶投資者賬戶在與該提供商交易差價合約時虧損您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的運作方式,以及您是否有能力承擔損失資金的高風險。
US 简体中文

什么是资产支持证券

假如金融公司接管了一笔流动性差的资产(贷款或抵押贷款)并将其设计成了一种股票或证券等容易出售的形式,这个过程称为证券化。

一个典型例子就是住房抵押贷款支持证券。我们来详细了解一下。

在本例中,Omega 投资公司购买了 Beta 银行贷款登记簿中的大量抵押贷款项目。这些抵押贷款项目的质量各不相同:既有提供给高净值借款人的大额贷款,也有提供给高风险借款人的小额贷款,应有尽有。

Omega 投资公司将这些抵押贷款项目按贷款质量分成了若干部分,然后将每个部分进一步拆分成可向投资者出售的份额,这些投资者可定期获得借款人还贷时的款项(收益)。

这些拆分的部分均由评级机构进行了评级。对于贷款质量好、有优先担保的部分,其收益将低于无担保的部分。这样就降低了借款人发生抵押贷款违约时所带来的风险

住房抵押贷款支持证券可分为两种:个人住房抵押贷款支持证券 (RMBS) 和商用住房抵押贷款支持证券 (CMBS)。其他类型的贷款也可以按类似方式进行证券化,其中最常见的是贷款抵押债券 (CLO)。

这几种证券的最低投资额约为 10,000 美元,因此散户投资者可通过相关基金参与该市场的交易。

谁是赢家?

大多数证券均有风险,资产支持证券也不例外。别忘了,不良的住房抵押贷款支持证券就是引发上次全球金融危机 (2006 – 2008) 的罪魁祸首。

在稳定的房地产市场中,抵押贷款发起人(即原始贷款的发放人)可以通过转卖贷款而获利,从而化解其自身资产负债表的风险。

将贷款证券化的人在某些情况下也可以获利。他们通过贷款证券化向市场提供了一定的流动性,从而为住房市场带来了更多资金。

投资者在持有抵押贷款支持证券时,可以从定期付款中获利,当然也可以随时买卖这些证券。不过,这些证券的卖出价格会相差很大,具体取决于卖出时的市场行情。

另请记住,利率的意外波动、央行声明或政治事件均会对任何地方的住房抵押贷款支持证券产生影响,此外,这些证券的专业性质也增加了其价格波动风险。

测试题

CLO 在资产支持证券中代表什么?

Cat Lovers Organisation(爱猫者组织)
Collateralised Loan Obligation(贷款抵押债券)
Chief Legal Officer(首席法务官)
Cash Loan Organisation(现金贷款机构)
Previous lesson

什么是信用违约掉期?

下一主题

什么是远期合约?

查找更多?

computer
教育中心

您会在这里找到你需要知道的一切;从操作指南到投资策略。

figure
computer
交易指南

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

交易术语

98

这是我们词汇表中的术语数量。您是否了解 IPO 或 ETF 中的差价合约?用我们的定义词汇表了解更多。

显示全部

每日一词

基本面分析

基本面分析是通过观察公司数据计算公司真实价值的方法。 投资者 密切关注公司,以确定其股票价值的涨跌。基本面分析可结合技术分析,后者更关注公司以外的市场趋势。...

阅读更多
最常见的词

非流动性

在投资界,非流动性指资产无法轻易兑换为现金。可能是因为并无足够的投资者愿意购买所致。 在企业方面,该术语可指公司无足够现金偿还其债务。 您曾在哪里听过非流动性?...

阅读更多

还在找一位您可以信任的经纪商吗?

加入成为全球610,000万多名交易者的一份子,选择利用Capital.com进行交易吧。

1. 创建和验证您的账户 2. 进行存款 3. 找到适合您的交易

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.
US English

What are asset-backed securities

Say a financial company takes an illiquid asset, like a loan or mortgage, and engineers it into something that can be easily sold in the form of a share or security. This is called securitisation.

A typical example is the mortgage-backed security. Let’s look at that a little more closely.

In this example, Omega Investments has purchased a number of mortgages from the loan book of Beta Bank. These mortgages are a mixture of differing quality: there are large loans to high net worth borrowers, all the way down to smaller loans to riskier borrowers.

Omega Investments arranges these into tranches of similar loan quality and then breaks each tranche down into shares that it can sell to investors, who receive payments (yield) at regular intervals as the mortgages are repaid by borrowers.

The tranches receive ratings from the rating agencies. Yield on the highest quality, senior secured tranches, will be less than that paid on unsecured tranches. This reflects the lower risk of borrowers defaulting on their mortgages.

Mortgage-backed securities come in two varieties: those backed by residential mortgages (RMBS) and those backed by commercial property (CMBS). Other types of loan can be securitised in similar ways – the most common of which is the collateralised loan obligation (CLO). 

The minimum investment amount for these types of securities is about $10,000, so it is more common for retail investors to gain exposure to this market through a fund.

Who wins?

There is a risk with most securities, and asset-backed vehicles are no exception. Remember that poorly packaged mortgage-backed securities ignited the last global financial crisis (2006-2008).

In a stable property market, the mortgage originators – who issued the original loans – may make a profit by selling on loans, which helps to de-risk their own balance sheets. 

Those who securitise the loans can also profit in certain circumstances. They also provide more capital for housing by supplying a measure of liquidity to the market – through their appetite for further loan securitisations. 

Investors may profit from regular payments while they hold an MBS, though they can buy and sell these securities at any point. Let's not forget, though, that the price they sell can vary hugely (depending on the market conditions at the point of sale). 

Bear in mind too that unexpected changes in interest rates, statements from central bankers or political events can hit mortgage-backed securities in any jurisdiction. Their specialist nature also adds to their volatility and price risk. 

Test yourself

What does CLO stand for in asset-backed securities?

Chief Legal Officer
Cat Lovers Organisation
Collateralised Loan Obligation
Cash Loan Organisation
Previous lesson

What are credit default swaps?

Next lesson

What are forwards?

Looking for more?

computer
Education Hub

You’ll find everything you need to know here; from how-to guides to investment strategies.

figure
computer
Trading Guides

Our in-depth guides will provide you some insights into the wide variety of financial instruments, their unique features and how to use them in your trading portfolio.

Trading Glossary

1988

That's the number of terms in our glossary.


Do you know your CFDs from your IPOs or ETFs? Remove the mystery with our definitions glossary.

See all

Term of the day

Quote (Price)

This is the price of the most recent trade of a security  or commodity , the last amount that a buyer and seller agreed on. For example, if Trader A agrees to sell Trader B a single share for $1, the stock quote will be $1, and it’ll...

Read more
The most common word

Bar Chart

What is a bar chart? A bar chart or bar graph that presents data with rectangular bars proportional to the values they represent. In trading and technical analysis , however, the bar chart definition is different. Often referred to as the...

Read more

Still looking for a broker you can trust?

Join the 610,000+ traders worldwide that chose to trade with Capital.com

1. Create & verify your account 2. Make your first deposit 3. You’re all set. Start trading