x
中文
我的账户
分享文章
什么是差价合约?

在这里,我们将为您详细投资股票的两种方式,股票差价合约和股票交易之间的区别。

投资股票的方式有两种: 一是直接在上市交易所中购买公司的实际股份,称为股票交易。例如,您可以在纳斯达克证券交易所购买苹果公司股票,买入即持有该公司股份。通常交易者期望价格在几个月到几年内上涨,因而股票交易属于长期投资方式。股票交易很受欢迎,但与差价合约(CFD)相比,缺少杠杆带来的交易灵活性。

股票交易

除了在证交所购买股票外,还可以通过股票差价合约进行交易。交易者可以购买特定股本差价合约(CFD),投机资产价格变化而无需实际持有标的资产。差价合约是金融衍生品,这种投资产品的特点是,经纪商通常会支付投资者开平仓之间的价差。投资者在看涨市场创建多仓或在看跌市场创建空仓,通过投机价格涨跌获取利润。差价合约的平均持仓时间较短(几天或几周),因而被认为是短期投资。

做多差价合约与购买证券之间的最大区别在于是否能够使用杠杆交易。 差价合约是保证金交易,即交易者可以利用少量初始资金进行更大金额的交易。

差价合约(CFD)传统交易
利用差价合约杠杆,小本金大投资投入资金的多少即交易规模的大小
无印花税有印花税(单笔交易的0.5%)
支持做多和做空,不论涨跌都可盈利股价上涨才可盈利
交易种类繁多,股票、指数、商品、外汇和加密货币只能交易股本
多市场、全天候交易仅证交所开市时可交易
无股东权利有股东权利

差价合约交易vs股票交易

 差价合约交易股票交易
是什么?以保证金进行的合约交易,购买的是标的资产衍生品,而非实际持有在交易所买入或卖出,交割的是公司股票
适用范围?适合日内交易、日交易和短期投资适合长期投资
持仓费?持仓过夜需要付费无持仓费
市场维度?市场维度大,股票、指数、商品、外汇和加密货币,Capital.com平台上线了2000个交易市场。Capital.com支持1700种股本合约交易

股票差价合约和股票交易案例

购买特斯拉Tesla

 差价合约交易股票交易
价格302.42 / 302.64302.42 / 302.64
成交按302.64买入按302.64买入
成交额10股10股
初始投入资金$605.28 (保证金 5:1)$3026.40
平仓按323.8卖出按323.8卖出
收益$211.6 (每股上涨21.16 x 10股 = 211.6)$211.6 (3238 - 3026.40 = 211.6)

差价合约交易vs股票交易,哪个更好?

交易差价合约时,您只需支付交易初始价值的一小部分(即保证金),这意味着您可以以较少的资金在股票市场中创建等额仓位。 当购买传统股票时,您需要预先支付全部资产价值费。 不论用哪种交易方法,您的市场份额都是一样的。请注意,杠杆扩大盈利可能的同时也会增加亏损风险。

差价合约和股票交易的相关成本也不同。 在Capital.com交易差价合约无需支付任何佣金,支出项目只有价差和持仓隔夜费。但在交易传统股票时,不同的经纪商会收取高低不同的佣金,以及针对证券收取的印花税。

可以使用差价合约对冲现有投资组合吗?

差价合约是用来对冲现有投资组合的最佳保险,因为您可以利用做空投机走低市场。比如说,您现有一只蓝筹股股票组合并打算长期持有,但目前市场有可能出现跌势,势必影响投资组合的价值。通过杠杆交易,您可以做空这个市场来对冲股价下跌。如果市场下滑,投资组合损失的金额可以通过对冲收益来抵消。如果市场上涨,对冲失败,但您仍可从投资组合中获益。

差价合约的优势有哪些?

 
杠杆交易
差价合约的主要卖点是是支持保证金交易,也被称作杠杆交易。在进行保证金交易时,您只需投入初始资金的一小部分,其他部分由您的经纪商提供。杠杆交易使小额抵押拥有更大市场份额,更多参与全球市场的机会。
 
价格投机
差价合约主要用于短期内利用价格变化获利,看涨和看跌都是可交易市场,因而常被称为“波动交易”。交易差价合约不需要前期大量研究或深度市场分析,唯一棘手的是,有时很难判断价格将在何时到达转折点。
 
对冲风险
差价合约为您的投资组合提供对冲用于资金保险,因为您可以做空看跌市场。举个例子,您的投资组合中有一只计划长线持有的蓝筹股,但您感觉市场有走低趋势,并有可能影响蓝筹股市值。此时,您通过杠杆交易做空市场来对冲下跌风险。如果股价真的下跌,您在投资组合中所损失的资金可以从对冲获利中抵消;如果股价上涨,对冲交易亏损,但您仍可以从投资组合中获利。
 
做空市场
看跌市场也是交易良机。如果在熊市做空,价格下跌越多,您获利也就越多。

差价合约是复杂的交易工具,并因杠杆作用而具有快速亏损的高风险,81%的零售投资者在交易差价合约时遭遇了资金亏损。我们建议您在交易前了解差价合约是什么,如何操作,并综合考量您对交易风险的承担能力。

分享文章

x
English
My account
Share Article
CFD trading guide

When investing in shares a trader has two options. One option is to purchase actual shares in companies on different exchanges where they are listed; this is known as share trading. For example, you can purchase Apple shares on the NASDAQ stock exchange, where you have a stake in the company. This is known as a more long-term approach to investing, where the trader is usually expecting the price to rise over a the time frame of months to years. Share trading is popular but lacks the flexibility, in the form of leverage, that CFDs offer.

Share trading

The alternative to buying shares is CFD trading on shares. A trader can purchase a contract for difference (CFD) on a particular equity, speculating of the price difference of an underlying asset (in this case a share) without having to own it. A CFD is a derivative product where a broker typically agrees to pay an investor the difference in the value of a security between an opening and closing price. Traders can open long positions (speculating that the price will rise) or short positions (speculating that the price will fall). CFD trading tends to be considered a short-term investment, where trades are opened and closed within day to week timeframes.

The vital difference between taking a long position with a CFD and purchasing a security is the ability to make leveraged trades. CFDs are traded on margin, which means that a trader can open larger positions relative to the amount of initial capital they have.

Contracts for difference (CFDs)Traditional shares
Trade CFDs using leverage to gain greater exposure with your initial capitalPay the full value of your trade up front
CFDs are exempt from stamp dutyWhen you buy shares, you pay stamp duty of 0.5% on the transaction
With CFDs, you can open a long or short position, so you can profit from rising and falling marketsWhen purchasing shares, you can only profit from rising prices
Trade a variety of financial instruments across shares, indices, commodities, currencies and cryptocurrenciesTrade equities only
Trade at all hours on numerous marketsTrade only during stock exchange opening hours
No shareholder privilegesReceive shareholder privileges

Comparing CFD trading and shares trading

 CFD tradingShare trading
What is it?Trading a contract, on margin, where the value is derived from an underlying asset, which you do not ownThe buying and selling of deliverable shares in a company on an exchange
What kind of trading is it suitable for?Suitable for intra-day, day, and medium-term tradingMore suitable for long-term trading
Do I pay to keep positions open?There is a charge levied for keeping CFD positions open overnightNo
Range of marketsYou can trade CFDs across shares, indices, currencies, commodities and cryptocurrencies, with 2,000 to choose from on Capital.com’s platformCapital.com offers 1,700 equities to trade with CFDs

Example of CFDs vs share trading

Buying Tesla

 CFD tradeShare trade
Price302.42 / 302.64302.42 / 302.64
DealBuy at 302.64Buy at 302.64
Deal size10 shares10 shares
Initial outlay$605.28 (Margin 5:1)$3026.40
Close priceSell at 323.8Sell at 323.8
Profit$211.6 (21.16pt increase x 10 shares = 211.6)$211.6 (3238 - 3026.40 = 211.6)

Is CFD trading cheaper than share trading?

With CFD trading, you are only required to pay a fraction of the upfront value of your trade, known as the margin, which means you can access a position of equivalent size in the stock market for less money. When you buy a physical share you are paying for the full cost of the asset upfront. This, however, does not mean your total exposure is any different with either method. While leverage can amplify profits, it can also amplify losses.

The costs associated with CFDs and share trading also differ. When trading CFDs with Capital.com, you do not get charged any commission; you simply pay the spread and any associated overnight fees. However, with shares, depending on your broker, you will probably be charged commission, and you have to pay the stamp duty exercised on the security.

Can I use CFDs to hedge my existing share portfolio?

CFDs provide an excellent insurance opportunity to hedge your existing portfolio due to the fact that you can sell short, speculating on a price downtrend. Say, for example, that you have an existing portfolio of blue chip shares. You want to them hold for the long term, but you feel as if the market is about to witness a short dip, and you are concerned about how this will affect the value of your portfolio. With leveraged trading, you can short-sell this market in order to hedge against this possibility. If the market slides, what you lose on your portfolio can be offset by the gain from your short hedge using CFDs. If the market rises, you will lose on your hedge but gain on your portfolio.

Why CFDs?

 
Leverage
The principle selling point of CFDs is that you can trade them on margin, which is known as leveraged trading. When you trade on margin you only need to put down a fraction of the value of the initial outlay and you effectively borrow the remaining capital from your broker. Leverage provides greater exposure with a smaller deposit, making global markets more accessible.
 
Speculation
People trade CFDs to capitalise on price movements in the short-term. It is often called ‘swing trading’ and it tends to happen on both bullish and bearish markets. You don’t need expansive research or deep market analysis to trade CFDs. The tricky thing is that it is sometimes very hard to specify the exact date or moment when a price adjustment will come to an end.
 
Hedging
CFDs provide an excellent insurance opportunity to hedge against your existing portfolio due to the fact that you can sell short, speculating on a price downtrend. Say, for example, that you have an existing portfolio of blue chip shares. You want to them hold for the long term, but you feel as if the market is about to witness a short dip, and you are concerned about how this will affect the value of your portfolio. With leveraged trading, you can short-sell on this market in order to hedge against this possibility. If the market slides, what you lose on your portfolio can be offset by the gain from your short hedge using CFDs. If the market rises, then you will lose on your hedge but gain on your portfolio.
 
Short selling
You can benefit from a falling market. If you open a short trade when a position is dramatically falling in value, you can benefit from the dip in price.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 81% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Share Article